TESTIMONIALS

See what our clients are saying!

As a long-time Professional Engineer, I appreciate Scott's thorough and knowledgeable inspection. He knows what to look for and explains where appropriate. His inspection is a worthwhile investment. The report summary with annotated pictures is useful. Thanks!
- P.J., Roanoke, VA, September 2019

Scott was extremely thorough and explained everything clearly. This is our fourth house we are purchasing and he was the best inspector by far.
- E.K., Roanoke, VA, September 2019

Scott Easter of HBS Property Inspections performed a thorough and informative inspection of the home I was intending to purchase. He walked me through all of his findings and informed me of the state of critical urgency related to each finding. Because of his inspection we were able to contact the sellers and have them repair or replace whatever was defective, saving me thousands of dollars. I would definitely recommend Scott to anyone who needs to have their potential home inspected.

- V.V., Roanoke, VA, August 2019

 

I found your work to be both professional and thorough. I was especially pleased that when I asked a question or location of one of the problem areas, you did not rush through the explanation or hesitate to go to the location of the problem. You are first class all the way!

- T.T., Moneta, VA, July 2019

 

This was our second inspection within a month by Scott. His level of attention to detail in his first report helped us identify a lot of things that would have been overlooked by your typical inspector. When we moved on from the first home purchase to find something else, we didn?t even think twice before calling Scott for another inspection. My father has been a builder/contractor his entire life, and insisted on being present during Scott?s inspection of the first house. He was so blown away by Scott?s knowledge and report that when I called to inform him of the new house inspection he said there was no need to come as I was already in better hands with Scott. Since both inspections Scott has been accessible via phone to answer any additional questions we had. We couldn't be any happier with both reports!

- I.C., Salem, VA, June 2019

Thank you so much for your thorough report! We appreciate you taking your time and your honesty and attention to detail in every aspect of the house.
- M.R., Salem VA, June 2019

Thank you Scott!! I learned a lot from you. You are so great in your work. I thank you for the excellent photos you sent. You took the time to inspect every inch of the houses and answer every question from me and my daughter. You took the time to show what caused the issues. I highly recommend you to anyone for an inspector. Thank you again.
- C.N., Roanoke VA, May 2019

Extremely professional, meticulous, and everything you would hope for in an inspector!
- I.C., Salem VA, May 2019

Very detailed and informative. I like that the inspection is digital and includes pictures. I would use this inspector again!
- C.B., Covington VA, May 2019

Scott is top notch. He is knowledgeable and courteous. I'd recommend him to anyone.
- C.B., Lynchburg, VA, May 2019

Thanks so much for the thorough home inspection, your professionalism, and for taking the time to explain things to me. I will definitely be recommending you. Thanks again and I enjoyed meeting and working with you.
- S.T., Roanoke VA, April 2019

I enjoyed meeting with Scott and highly recommend him. He did a thorough job inspecting the house. 
- T.M., Kernersville NC, March 2019

Very professional and knowledgeable. Explained things in a way I could understand. I would recommend Scott to any one needing a home inspection. 
- K.J., Roanoke VA, March 2019

I would highly recommend Scott Easter for your home inspection.You will not find a more qualified or thorough inspector in the Roanoke valley area due to him being a Civil Engineer,Class A Contracter and a Home Inspector.
- S.P., March 2019

Captured and identified everything in the report. The report was very understandable and clear with all pictures available. Great work.

- A.L., Roanoke VA, November 2018

 

Very detail report and thank you again for answering our question
- R.M., Roanoke VA, April 2018

 

Scott was quite thorough, and made sure all our concerns were addressed. He answered any and all questions we had, and offered suggestions on what to do with the repairs. 
- P.P., Roanoke VA, March 2018

 

Scott was awesome and did a great job!
- M.W., October 2017

 

Scott was excellent, he was very thorough going over every inch of the house we intend to buy. His report was very detailed outlining all aspects that he evaluated and what the issue was and how important it was to correct. Thank you so much. 
- D.P., Burke VA, July 2017

 

Scott's expertise and patience walking me through the inspection process helped make the home-buying experience less stressful. His insights and thorough report -- along with the prompt responses to my follow-up questions -- were invaluable in finalizing the purchase and in having a working document going forward. Thank you very much!
- K.R., Roanoke VA, April 2017

 

As a first time home buyer knowing absolutely nothing about the process, i was relieved to have had Scott Easter perform my home inspection. He was referred to me by my realtor, and i was admittedly nervous about the whole process, naturally. Scott took the time to do a very thorough inspection, and taught me a great deal along the way. He made the inspection process very insightful, informative, and was very professional, courteous and helpful throughout the whole process. I left feeling much more confident and aware of both the state of my soon to be home, as well as the home inspection process. If ever comes a time in the future i would need a new home inspection, then i will, without hesitation, be contacting Scott Easter again for his services.
- I.W., Roanoke VA, March 2017

 

Scott was excellent to work with. He was prompt and friendly, as well as, thorough and concise. Because of Scott's professionalism, we will recommend him in the future. Thanks Scott!
- K.V., Salem VA, March 2017

 

Mr. Easter was very prompt, friendly, courteous, and conscientious. As we progressed through the inspection it became apparent that he not only had an excellent working knowledge of all the systems in the house, but he also had the ability to explain the systems in such a way that I could understand the issues. He spent the time to do the job right, and all questions were answered quickly and thoroughly. I highly recommend Mr. Easter to anyone needing a home inspection.
- K.W., Roanoke VA, February 2017

 

Mr. Easter was very prompt, friendly, courteous, and conscientious. As we progressed through the inspection it became apparent that he not only had an excellent working knowledge of all the systems in the house, but he also had the ability to explain the systems in such a way that I could understand the issues. He spent the time to do the job right, and all questions were answered quickly and thoroughly. I highly recommend Mr. Easter to anyone needing a home inspection.
- A.S., February 2017

Scott was very professional and walked us through the entire house, carefully explaining each item he noticed and included them on the home inspection report. Would use again.
- C.M., February 2017